Welcome to Rotorua Toyota

We look after Rotorua and the Bay of Plenty

Living in the leisure capital of New Zealand, you’ll have a great work-life balance full of fun, team spirit and friendship.”

What makes Rotorua Toyota so special?

The Rotorua Toyota difference is our teamwork. We all get along like a house on fire, so you’ll have great mates beside you while you work. We have a great mix of top-notch ladies and blokes, so who’ve worked at Rotorua Toyota for years!

What we’re looking for in a Rotorua Toyota team member

We regularly win the Toyota New Zealand National Award for Excellence and Customer Service – so if you’re a people-person, we’re keen to have you on board to help us keep the title!

Toyota training for our staff

We’re committed to supporting you in all training that helps you to become a higher-performing member of our team.

Many of our staff will be a part of Toyota New Zealand’s technical and business training programmes – depending on your role within the dealership. That means we’ll teach you all there is to know about Toyota products and business practices. As a Toyota team member you’ll also be offered full, ongoing training support, which may include externally-sourced, specialised training, as well as access to one-on-one coaching from top trainers in the industry.

Opportunities for you

Join an award-winning team that values fun and friendship. We have a Customer Service department, testing station and huge 21-bay workshop with 16 hoists, a Sales team of six and a dedicated Finance & Insurance Manager – so no matter which department you work in, you’ll be surrounded by great people to make your working environment fun.

Help us help the community

We’re involved in sponsorship and support of:

  • The Bay Trust Rescue Helicopter
  • Rotorua Lakes Coast Guard
  • Lynmore School
  • Springfield Golf Club
  • And a number of local sports clubs

You can check out Rotorua Toyota’s Community Page to see more.



Choose your region and preferred dealer

  • Northland
  • Auckland
  • Waikato
  • Bay of Plenty
  • Gisborne/Hawkes Bay
  • Taranaki
  • Manawatu
  • Wanganui
  • Wairarapa/Wellington
  • Nelson/Marlborough
  • West Coast
  • Canterbury
  • Timaru/Oamaru
  • Otago/Southland